Moving on…


Well its been a heck of a week. Last Friday I finally graduated from college with my bachelor’s degree in photography. It had been a long time coming and I was glad to finally get it over with. As luck would have it, I ended up winning the best of show award along with the dean’s merit commendation. It was both a wonderful honor to receive and a humbling experience.
Since then my life has been a nonstop train ride of incoming work oddly enough. Running down the itinerary of this past week, I did two food shoots for publication, 2 editorial locations for a city night guide, a group portrait of a party promotions company, a test shoot for a local clothing company, an assisting job with an architectural photographer, and an editorial fashion shoot for a wonderful local clothing designer. I guess my point with all of this info is that you as a photographer need to constantly be on the look out for that next opportunity. Probably 80% of the above mentioned jobs were booked well before this week, knowing that I would have a lot of free time post graduation. It’s important to keep yourself motivated and moving on to that next step in your career!