Goings On…



Boy, I just realized that I haven’t posted anything new here in quite some time, how naughty of me 🙂 Well, since the last time I blogged there has been some exciting prospects looming on the horizon ranging from my own art show to moving to San Diego to work for renowned sports photographer Tim Tadder! Let’s begin with the first point; I submitted some of my work to a local clothing store here in Pittsburgh. They were looking for some custom artwork to populate their store and I figured I didn’t have much to lose so I dropped a piece off (incidently, it was the image I used of the Good vs. Evil show with the wonderful Carley Lenz). Within a 24hr period they had called me back in to see what else I had available. I ended up displaying 5 of my prints on commission, with the ability to sell prints if anybody was interested. Not too bad! For those of you interested, stop down at the Ross Park Mall- the store is called “Get Inked” and all of my stuff is in the back gallery available for purchase.
I’ve also been a busy bee talking with sports photographer Tim Tadder. Tim was looking for a retoucher for his San Diego office so he put an ad out on Flickr. Again, I figured what do I have to lose and I shot him off a quick email to see what he thought. His initial response was if I would be willing to relocate! Crazy I know! Well, after much thought, I decided not to pursue this simply because the move would be to great given time away from my family and monetary issues. Oh well, moving on…
I am going to be featured in the April edition of Debris Magazine. Debris is a publication that showcases artwork in all mediums. I got an email from the editor stating that they were really into my look and wanted me to be the feature photographer for April. Now I just have to get everything together in time!