Happy Halloween!!!

like taking candy from a zombie

Like taking candy from a zombie

Happy Halloween everybody!!!!  Halloween is one of my all time favorite holidays, so I figured it might be fitting to post some Halloween related stuff that I’ve been working on.  I don’t know about you, but when I think of Halloween I think of all the associated scary monsters like Dracula, Frankenstein, ghosts and goblins, etc. So, what better time than now to talk about a recent project I completed for the band “Gene the Werewolf”!  Gene the Werewolf is a fantastic rock act with a flair for the theatrical.  They contacted me about doing some artwork for their latest CD, “light me up”.  They were interested in playing up the main character of which the band is named after, and they wanted something that would really play off of the fun nature of the band.  We kicked around a few ideas before the band settled on the concept of 2 adoring fans clamoring to get close to Gene.  With the concept in place, we set a date and got to work.  When your dealing with cover art for music you have to consider the format.  There has to be enough room for the band logo and name if needed as well as making note of the square format.  All of these things have to be taken into consideration prior to shooting.  We held a quick meeting the day of the shoot just to make sure everybody was on the same page and then we started shooting.  Gene hammed it up for the camera and the girls did a great job!  We also created a back cover for the CD which would show Gene in all of his Werewolf glory!  It was a really fun shoot and I wish the guys good luck with the CD!GeneTheWerewolf-CDReleaseShow-Weblightmeup-cover

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine