Big changes

My little photographer!

So for those of you who don’t know me in person, there have been quite a few big changes in my life as of late. First and foremost, the soon to be addition to our family is due in September! We are having a little girl and my wife and I are over the moon. Who knows, maybe she will take after her old man and catch the shutter bug herself!
Next up, I took on a full time photo job! An existing client of mine (Lockerz.com) had the need for a full time photographer and I had the need for a steady paycheck and benefits. I will be responsible for the majority of the photography work created for the site and I couldn’t be happier about it. With all of the changes going on in the industry, it’s reassuring to know that I will have a regular schedule and income that I can rely on.
Now onto the fun part! As a result of not having to look for new work ALL the time, I am hoping to be able to produce some really wicked new content- both within the still and moving imagery arenas. I have alot of ideas and concepts written down that just need implemented, look for some really great stuff (hopefully) by the end of the summer!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine